Episode 10 – Cast on All The Things!

Episode 10 is now up! Sorry for any confusion with the posting of the blog show notes a bit early!

October’s Whatcha Knittin’? Winner is Rosebob – ROSE! Send me a PM on Ravelry to let me know which yarn prize you would like, and I’ll be sure to get it right out to you!

Thing 1 = CAST ON ALL THE THINGS!!!! This week I started a TRILOBITE hat for a friend for Christmas – free knitty.com, pattern by Hannah Ingalls. Using Leading Men Fiber Arts worsted in London Fog.

~Pressed Leaves by Alana Dakos for Zac’s Teacher in Leading Men Fiber arts DK, Deep Sea colorway – this is MY something blue for the KAL!

~Restarted my Stitch Surfer socks by Louise Robert for my sister in the Inspiration Dyeworks colorway along with some Ms. Babs.

~Worked a bit on my Folded sleeves, when I needed mindless stockinette work. Likewise for my Sockhead Hat, which I
did a couple rows on when I was tired of cables at knit night on Friday.

Thing 2 = Plied two of my Spinzilla hanks – one 60 yards (purple mystery fiber), one 145 yards (polwarth/silk blend in the “earth” colorway).

I want to send a BIG THANK YOU to Kristi and Sarah from the InASknit podcast for selling my Diabetes Awareness Month (DAM) KAL so well! Thanks, girls!! If you haven’t checked them out before, you should totally watch them NOW!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Episode 10 – Cast on All The Things!

  1. Sorry to trouble you says:

    I’m confused. This post says episode 10 but I don’t see any episode
    I’m pattern whisperer altogether on rav.

    • heather219 says:

      Hi! So sorry! I thought I made this post private/not viewable. The podcast will be up on YouTube later today and the links will work then – including a link to the episode. Sorry for any inconvenience/confusion – it should be fixed soon!

Leave a Reply

