Episode 8 – All Spinzilla, All the Time

Episode 8 is up!

This week, my focus is Spinzilla, but I managed to get some things accomplished beforehand.

Two weekends ago, my son and I went up to the Baltimore Book Festival. We were aiming for a signature and reading with Adam Rex, and we succeeded! The True Meaning of Smeckday for him, Moonday for me. Also, Adam is quite charming!

I also mentioned seeing Cassandra Wilson live at the Bethesda Jazz and Blues Supper Club. She did not disappoint – AMAZING! Check her out if you love jazz music.

Thing 1: Dahlia is finished (well, except for sewing down that lace panel. Expect to see this one more time! Folded is up to the point where I need to start knitting sleeves.

Fox in Socks:Stitch Surfer is the pattern I’ll knit for the Knitting Samurai Plus 1 color KAL. Traveling Socks are going, going, going – or, rather, COMING to my house! I have three of the pairs of my group at my house right now. Gah! No pressure.

Thing 2: Spinzilla!! I have lots to spin and don’t want to be the slowpoke on the team (but I’m probably going to be. . .)

500 HatsAdvent Calendar scarf is a wonderful way to spend the holidays!

Oh The Thinks You Can Think: Sockhead Hat for Zac’s Reading teacher. He also gets a hat, and I want to make at least two Trilobite hats for gifts this year.

Everyone Needs A ThneedClub Awesome shipment came in! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!

Be sure to stop by the Ravelry group to participate in the Whatcha’ Knittin’ thread. You could win a yarn-y prize!

Start thinking about an upcoming project that you could knit in BLUE! I am hatching a plan for an educational/awareness raising KAL using blue for National Diabetes Awareness Month in November. More details next time!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

