Commitment to Posting

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. I will be posting on this blog at least once a week for all of 2011. Yes, I’ve already missed a week, but let’s start counting now, eh?

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way.

I plan to continue to post about the successes, trials, and methods of fighting my son’s Type 1 diabetes like I have been recently, but I also want to get back to the fibery aspect of this blog. With all the stresses around diabetes these days, the fiber really keeps me sane, and deserves it’s just space. I miss the knitting blogs I used to peruse (now I peruse diabetes blogs and scan Ravelry for my fiber fixes here and there). I hope to reconnect with the knit-bloggers in this adventure as well.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

:O)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Commitment to Posting

  1. Kelly Corder says:

    YAY!! I love this. I can’t wait to see your spinning and knitting 🙂

  2. Melodye says:

    It will be good to see you posting more often. I can’t keep up and I’m retired. I can only imagine how hard it it with your schedule. I’ll keep an eye out!

  3. I’d love to wander along with your adventure. I’m just starting out myownself, on this very blog provider (wordpress).

    Come on over to http://yarnempress.wordpress.com and have a read. Maybe you could share your insights with me and versy vicey.

    :o)

    Keep the faith and keep knitting!
    Amber

Leave a Reply

