It’s A Giveaway!

Lately, my taste in blogs has changed. My normal blog-surfing is knit-blogger blogs. I still love me a good knit blog. . . but lately, I’ve run across another online community that really makes me feel like I’m not alone in my daily tasks.

That community is the Diabetic Online Community, or “DOC.” And again, I mainly read blogs of people who are on the parental side of the whole Type 1 issue, since their issues tend to be my issues, but I can’t help but stray to a few just really ‘cool’ people who’ve been battling Type 1 personally as well. Maybe it’s to prepare me for the types of attitudes The Boy will likely have when he’s that age? I can only hope, since most people are so positive and out there striving for the same thing I wish for my boy – a healthy life with diabetes.

So, who do I read? Well, there’s cutie-patootie-on-duty Christopher, and ‘it’ girl Kerri, but the people I most identify with (for obvious reasons) are people like Meri – who’s having an AWESOME giveaway right now!!, Joanne who just put on a D-friendly birthday party (awesome), Alexis – who I love even more because her baby is about the same age as mine!, and even Heather, who coincidentally is feeling just as stressed out as I am with the things she has to turn down due to D-care (or lack of sleep because of). There’s even Laura from Houston. These are by all means not all, but just a few of my favorite blogs lately that I learn from and am inspired by. I’m very glad there out there!

Now go by and see if there’s still time for that giveaway!!

:O)

This entry was posted in diabetes, knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s A Giveaway!

  1. Meri says:

    I’m glad you found us!! I announce the winner tomorrow, good luck!

    Hope all is well with you and your family!

Leave a Reply

