My How Time Flies. . .

When you’re having fun!

This summer has been a bit of a whirlwind. Here’s just SOME of what we’ve been up to, picture post style:

Winning A Baseball Championship


Visiting “The Awakening” at the National Harbor.

Geocaching


Signing Yoko Ono’s “Wish Tree.” We wished for a cure, of course.

Learning to play a cool game from Mexico at the Folklife Festival

Watching fireworks on the 4th of July at the Bowie Baysox game.

Swimming.

Did I say we did some swimming??

Right now, The Boy is in Myrtle Beach with his dad and “other” grandparents. He’s too busy to talk to me on the phone, so apparently everything is ‘fine.’ That’s always a good sign. We were both a little bummed last night at bedtime that he was going to be away again (well, I was bummed, he was excited AND bummed), but I have lots to do in my classroom while he is away. My goal is to be 100% ready to start the year by Friday. Teachers report for duty on the 17th (the next Tuesday), but I will be out at least for the morning of that day to attend the first of another set of classes at Children’s. I can’t believe it’s time for the mayhem already, but . . . BRING IT.

:O)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My How Time Flies. . .

  1. Rani says:

    Great photo – story. You have been pretty darn busy! You’re a smart woman to use your kid-less time to get stuff done. It will make the time go faster, yes?

    I can’t believe school is almost here, again.

Leave a Reply

